Wednesday, December 26, 2018


Colombian band Sol de Sangre and Spanish metallers Pánico al Miedo are releasing a split recording titled "La Senda De La Muerte" which includes covers of four of Death Metal's greatest acts: ENTOMBED, DEATH, PESTILENCE and UNLEASHED. Its front artwork was painted by Juanjo Castellano Rosado and includes elements taken from classic album covers recorded by the aforementioned bands, including Death's "Leprosy," Pestilence's "Testimony Of The Ancients," Entombed's "Left Hand Path," and Unleashed's "Where No Life Dwells." The Spanish artist confesses that this was "an intense work and an enormous honor for me to be able to pay homage to these masterpieces!"
"La Senda De La Muerte" will be released on January 25, 2019.

1 comment: